The Deans’ Office at Thornton Fractional South High School is committed to protect the welfare of the school community, as well as empower all students to develop self discipline. 

Our vision is to be proactive in providing a safe and secure learning environment for the school community.  It is our responsibility to ensure every student understands the rules and expectations set forth by District 215.  We have implemented strategies and procedures that promote high expectations for our students’ conduct to ensure school safety and discipline.  We are also committed to creating a positive learning environment by maintaining an open line of communication with staff, parents, community agencies, and police authorities.

Effective Immediately!

Items will not be accepted at the front desk for delivery to students (electronics, money, outside food, homework/classwork, keys, sports uniforms, etc).  You may give items to students during their five minute passing period only.

The times are as follows:

9:20; 10:25; 11:25; 12:25; 1:25; and 2:25

9:05; 9:55; 10:40; 11:25; 12:10; and 12:55

Deans' Office Staff

Mychael Webb
Asst. Principal of Building Control
Cassandra Brackenridge
Dean [A-Go]
Janine Collins
Dean [Gr-N]
Paul Massat
Dean [O-Z]
Mychelle Bullock
Deans' Assistant
Nigel Harris
Deans' Assistant
Justin Leoni
Deans' Assistant
Kenya Lile
Deans' Assistant
Sandy Pohlman
Deans' Assistant
Ryan Richardson
Deans' Assistant
Lionel Watkins
Deans' Assistant
Leah Clancy
Secretary for Building Control
Pamela Muth
Secretary for Building Control
Rae Williams
ISS Teacher
Julie Drewno
Attendance Clerk
James Neely
Truancy Officer