Restorative Practices

Please click here to view our Restorative Practices Plan.

Summer School Information

Summer school 2020 will be held virtually online. Please contact Guidance for more information.



Attendance/Dean's Office Contact Information 

Christal Brooks, Deans' Office Secretary
(Student attendance calls and questions)

Phone: (708) 585-1007
Email: cbrooks@tfd215.org

 

Michelle Langston, Deans' Office Secretary
(Bus/bus routes, discipline/detentions, ID's, lockers, referrals, suspensions, tardies)

Phone: (708) 585-1083
Email: mlangston@tfd215.org

 

The primary function of Thornton Fractional North High School and the professional staff is to provide a safe and secure learning environment. It is our responsibility to ensure every student understands the rules and expectations set forth by District 215. It is the District’s intent that students learn in a positive manner from the consequences of their actions and that all discipline is done with compassion and for altering student behavior.

Attendance is also key to a student’s success. As we promote an effective learning climate for students and the efficient use of teacher time and school resources, all students must be in regular attendance. Students are expected to remain in the building from the beginning of the school day until the end of the school day. It is the responsibility of the parent/guardian to notify the school of a student’s absence each day the student is absent. If the school does not receive a call, the absence is considered unexcused. A 24-hour phone service is available at (708) 585-1007.

Student Behavior Code Overview


The following are examples of inappropriate behavior; however, this list is not all-inclusive or exhaustive:

  • Inappropriately dressed
  • Inappropriate use of cell phone
  • Obscene or abusive language
  • Fighting/Gross Misconduct
  • Gang activity
  • Possession of drugs or weapons
  • Truancies
  • Tardies

Consequences for Attendance and Behavior Infractions
 

  • Teacher’s Detention
  • Dean's Detention
  • Alternative Education Program/Attendance Modification Program
  • In-School Suspension
  • Out-of-School Suspension

Note: Parent conferences may be requested at any of the above discipline levels.

Administrators and Deans

Lauren Gladu, Assistant Principal for Building Control
(708) 585-1004
lgladu@tfd215.org

Bryan Evancho, Dean, A - G
(708) 585-1015
bevancho@tfd215.org

Stacie Hunt, Dean, H-R
(708) 585-1013
shunt@tfd215.org

Artie Rogers, Dean, S - Z
(708) 585-1014
arogers@tfd215.org

Randy Zivkovich, Police Liaison
(708) 585-1094
rzivkovich@tfd215.org

Deans' Assistants

Tim Bankston, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7036
Email:  tbankston@tfd215.org

DeAndre Lowery, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7026
Email:  dlowery@tfd215.org

Brandal Miles, In-School Suspension Supervisor
Phone:  (708) 585-1114
Email:  bmiles@tfd215.org

James Queer, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-1134
Email:  jqueer@tfd215.org

Attendance Office Secretaries

Michelle Langston, Deans' Office Secretary
(Truancy & discipline)
Phone: (708) 585-1083
Email: mlangston@tfd215.org

Christal Brooks, Deans' Office Secretary
(Student Attendance)
Phone: (708) 585-1007
Email: cbrooks@tfd215.org