Mathematics Department


Mathematics encompasses arithmetic, measurement, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, probability, and other fields. It deals with numbers, quantities, shapes and data as well as numerical relationships and operations. However mathematics is much more than a collection of concepts and skills; it is a way of approaching new challenges through investigating, reasoning, visualizing and problem solving. It is a language to help us identify, describe and investigate patterns of everyday living. Mathematical skills will provide students with a solid foundation for success in the workplace, a basis for continued learning in mathematics, and a foundation for confronting real-life situations arising throughout their lives.

Staff

 

Meghan Csoke
Phone:  (708) 585-1153
Email:  mcsoke@tfd215.org

Nicole Dresden
Phone:  (708) 585-1049
Email:  
ndresden@tfd215.org

Carol Horak, Team Lead
Phone:  (708) 585-1061
Email:  chorak@tfd215.org

Michelle Jones
Phone:  (708) 585-1182
Email:  mjones@tfd215.org

James Lick
Phone:  (708) 585-1135
Email:  jlick@tfd215.org

Gregg Longo
Phone:  (708) 585-7043
Email:  glongo@tfd215.org

Tareg Mansour
Phone:  (708) 585-1100
Email:  tmansour@tfd215.org

Sara McCarthy
Phone:  (708) 585-1017
Email:  
snichols@tfd215.org

Cindy McCraw
Phone:  (708) 585-1154
Email:  
cmccraw@tfd215.org

Erik Perez
Phone:  (708) 585-1037
Email:  eperez@tfd215.org

Sheila Raja
Phone:  (708) 585-1146
Email:  sraja@tfd215.org

Cathleen Stadt
Phone:  (708) 585-7071
Email:  cstadt@tfd215.org

Justin Viau
Phone:  (708) 585-1093
Email:  jviau@tfd215.org