Health/Physical Education

Health and Physical Education Department


Health and Physical Education have unique opportunities to contribute to the objectives of education. The nearer a person reaches optimum health as an individual the more likely are their chances of living constructively, effectively, and successfully. The modern concept of health and physical education directs itself toward development of the whole child. The curriculum in health and physical education strives for that goal. The physical education teacher, using physical activity as the primary teaching tool, is concerned with the total learning situation, the personal and social relationships involved, the setting in which learning takes place, the outcomes of team work, as well as the kind and quality of the activity itself.

Freshmen activities may include: strength training, badminton, soccer, track, fitness testing, softball, flag football, volleyball, basketball, and swimming.

Sophomore, Junior, Senior activities include: tennis, soccer, golf, softball, flag football, volleyball, badminton, archery, team handball, floor hockey, aerobics, strength training, basketball, and fitness testing.

Foundations of PE Study Guides

Badminton Study Guide

Bean Bag Study Guide

Flag Football Study Guide

Floor Hockey Study Guide

Ladder Ball Study Guide

Soccer Study Guide

Softball Study Guide

Volleyball Study Guide

Individual & Dual Sports Study Guides

Badminton Study Guide

Bean Bag Study Guide

Fitness Unit Study Guide

Ladder Ball Study Guide

Swim Safety Rules Study Guide

Tennis Study Guide

Recreational Sports Study Guides

Badminton Study Guide

Bean Bag Study Guide

Fitness Unit Study Guide

Floor Hockey Study Guide

Horseshoe Study Guide

Ladder Ball Study Guide

Softball Study Guide

Volleyball Study Guide

Team Sports Study Guides

Badminton Study Guide

Basketball Study Guide

Fitness Unit Study Guide

Soccer Study Guide

Softball Study Guide

Volleyball Study Guide

Staff

Mr. Richard Carlson
Phone:  (708) 585-1089
Email:  rcarlson@tfd215.org

Mr. James Ensalaco
Phone:  (708) 585-7020                                Email:  jensalaco@tfd215.org

Mr. David Hamilton
Phone:  (708) 585-1131                                Email:  dhamilton@tfd215.org

Ms. Shannon Krzeminski
Phone:  (708) 585-1071
Email:  skrzeminski@tfd215.org

Mr. Anthony Lorenzatti
Phone:  (708) 585-7023
Email:  alorenzatti@tfd215.org

Ms. Allison Lukaszewski
Phone:  (708) 585-1121
Email:  alukaszewski@tfd215.org

Ms. Ann Pittman, Instructional Leader
Phone:  (708) 585-1045
Email:  apittman@tfd215.org

Ms. Chris Pruitt
Phone:  (708) 585-7076
Email:  cpruitt@tfd215.org