Attendance/Dean's Office Contact Information 

 

Michelle Langston, Deans' Office Secretary
(Student attendance calls and questions)
Phone: (708) 585-1007
Email: mlangston@tfd215.org

Ana Fuentes, Deans' Office Secretary
(Bus/bus routes, discipline/detentions, ID's, lockers, referrals, suspensions, tardies)
Phone: (708) 585-1147
Email: afuentes@tfd215.org

Diane Faulkner, Deans' Office Secretary
(Log entries, detentions)
Phone: (708) 585-1083
Email: dfaulkner@tfd215.org

The primary function of Thornton Fractional North High School and the professional staff is to provide a safe and secure learning environment. It is our responsibility to ensure every student understands the rules and expectations set forth by District 215. It is the District’s intent that students learn in a positive manner from the consequences of their actions and that all discipline is done with compassion and for altering student behavior.

Attendance is also key to a student’s success. As we promote an effective learning climate for students and the efficient use of teacher time and school resources, all students must be in regular attendance. Students are expected to remain in the building from the beginning of the school day until the end of the school day. It is the responsibility of the parent/guardian to notify the school of a student’s absence each day the student is absent. If the school does not receive a call, the absence is considered unexcused. A 24-hour phone service is available at (708) 585-1007.

Student Behavior Code Overview


The following are examples of inappropriate behavior; however, this list is not all-inclusive or exhaustive:

  • Inappropriately dressed
  • Inappropriate use of cell phone
  • Obscene or abusive language
  • Fighting/Gross Misconduct
  • Gang activity
  • Possession of drugs or weapons
  • Truancies
  • Tardies

Consequences for Attendance and Behavior Infractions
 

  • Teacher’s Detention
  • Dean's Detention
  • Alternative Education Program/Attendance Modification Program
  • In-School Suspension
  • Out-of-School Suspension

Note: Parent conferences may be requested at any of the above discipline levels.

Administrators and Deans'

Brian Rucinski, Assistant Principal for Building Control
(708) 585-1004
brucinski@tfd215.org 

Stacie Hunt, Dean, A - G
(708) 585-1013
shunt@tfd215.org

Alejandro Lagunas, Dean, H - Pa
(708) 585-1015
alagunas@tfd215.org

Artie Rogers, Dean, Pe - Z
(708) 585-1014
arogers@tfd215.org

Mo Plavsa, Police Liaison
(708) 585-1094
mplavsa@tfd215.org

Deans' Assistants

Tim Bankston, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7036
Email:  tbankston@tfd215.org

Isham Davis, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-1163
Email:  idavis@tfd215.org

Sondra Farrow, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-1163
Email:  sfarrow@tfd215.org

Roderick Fuqua, Deans’ Assistant            Phone: (708) 585-1055                                  Email: rfuqua@tfd215.org

DeAndre Lowery, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7026
Email:  dlowery@tfd215.org

Chris Murry, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7025
Email:  cmurry@tfd215.org

James Queer, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-1134
Email:  jqueer@tfd215.org

George Sims, Deans' Assistant
Phone:  (708) 585-7033
Email:  gsims@tfd215.org

Natalie Brown, In-School Suspension Supervisor
Phone:  (708) 585-1114
Email:  nbrown@tfd215.org

Attendance Office Secretaries

Michelle Langston, Deans' Office Secretary
(Student attendance calls and questions)
Phone: (708) 585-1007
Email: mlangston@tfd215.org

Ana Fuentes, Deans' Office Secretary
(Bus/bus routes, discipline/detentions, ID's, lockers, referrals, suspensions, tardies)
Phone: (708) 585-1147
Email: afuentes@tfd215.org

Diane Faulkner, Deans' Office Secretary
(Log entries, detentions)
Phone: (708) 585-1083
Email: dfaulkner@tfd215.org