Mathematics
 

Mathematics Department


Mathematics encompasses arithmetic, measurement, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, probability, and other fields. It deals with numbers, quantities, shapes and data as well as numerical relationships and operations. However mathematics is much more than a collection of concepts and skills; it is a way of approaching new challenges through investigating, reasoning, visualizing and problem solving. It is a language to help us identify, describe and investigate patterns of everyday living. Mathematical skills will provide students with a solid foundation for success in the workplace, a basis for continued learning in mathematics, and a foundation for confronting real-life situations arising throughout their lives.

Staff

 

Mrs. Meghan Csoke
Phone:  (708) 585-1093
Email:  mgehrke@tfd215.org

Mrs. Carol Horak, Instructional Leader
Phone:  (708) 585-1061
Email:  chorak@tfd215.org

Ms. Michelle Jones
Phone:  (708) 585-1182
Email:  mjones@tfd215.org

Mr. James Lick
Phone:  (708) 585-1119
Email:  jlick@tfd215.org

Mr. Tareg Mansour
Phone:  (708) 585-1100
Email:  tmansour@tfd215.org

Mr. Erik Perez
Phone:  (708) 585-1154
Email:  eperez@tfd215.org

Mr. Matthew Petitti
Phone:  (708) 585-1117
Email:  mpetitte@tfd215.org

Ms. Sheila Raja
Phone:  (708) 585-1086
Email:  sraja@tfd215.org

Mrs. Cathleen Stadt
Phone:  (708) 585-7071
Email:  cstadt@tfd215.org

Mr. Justin Viau
Phone:  (708) 585-1093
Email:  jviau@tfd215.org

Mr. Mychael Webb
Phone:  (708) 585-7043
Email:  mwebb@tfd215.org