Special Education

Special Education Department


In the Special Education Department, a full case study evaluation and a comprehensive multidisciplinary conference determine Special Education eligibility. If a student is found eligible, an Individual Education Program is developed. These programs are designed to meet the specific academic, behavioral, and learning needs of the student. Students are placed in the most appropriate and least restrictive environment. The goal is to ensure that all students with disabilities have available to them a free appropriate public education that emphasizes special education and related services designed to meet their unique needs and prepare them for employment and independent living. In addition, all special education students will have access to the general curriculum, co-curricular and other non-academic activities.

                                Class Links and Files 

Internet4Classrooms 

Mr. Nussbaum Learning Fun 

That Quizz.Org

                                                             Staff

 

Ms. Emily Biegel
Phone:  (708) 585-1091
Email:  ebiegel@tfd215.org

Mr. Eric Bryce
Phone:  (708) 585-7049
Email:  ebryce@tfd215.org

Mrs. Laura Cook
Phone:  (708) 585-1125
Email:  lszubka@tfd215.org

Mrs. Stephanie Kauffmann
Phone:  (708) 585-1149
Email:  ssignore@tfd215.org

Mrs. Rindi Leslie
Phone:  (708) 585-1104
Email:  rleslie@tfd215.org

Mr. Mark McDaniel
Phone:  (708) 585-1181
Email:  mmcdaniel@tfd215.org

Mr. Anthony Pignatiello
Phone:  (708) 585-1146
Email:  apignatiello@tfd215.org

Ms. Roshunda Pope
Phone:  (708) 585-7046
Email:  rpope@tfd215.org

Ms. Samantha Rosell
Phone:  (708) 585-1175
Email:  srosell@tfd215.org

Mrs. LaShaunda Sandifer-Bryce
Phone:  (708) 585-1047
Email:  lbryce@tfd215.org

Mr. Chad Spilde
Phone:  (708) 585-1115
Email:  cspilde@tfd215.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Spilde
Phone: (708) 585-1152
Email:  jmargraff-spilde@tfd215.org

Ms. Elizabeth Stramaglia, Division Leader
Phone:  (708) 585-1025
Email:  estramaglia@tfd215.org

Ms. Genevieve Termunde
Phone:  (708) 585-1140
Email:  gtermunde@tfd215.org

Mrs. Janis Vinson
Phone:  (708) 585-1128
Email:  jvinson@tfd215.org

Mr. Richard Watson
Phone:  (708) 585-1057
Email:  rwatson@tfd215.org