Social Studies

Social Studies education has a specific mandate in regard to citizenship education. This mandate provides every student with the opportunity to learn and develop the skills that are needed for participation in American social, political, and economic life. As the world becomes more interdependent, that mandate extends to the global community and a need for students to adapt to an ever changing environment in regards to American beliefs and values.


Teachers and Staff

Jamie Arundel
U.S. / World History / Government
(708) 585-2145
jarundel@tfd215.org

Steve Bartak
U.S. History / AP Psychology
(708) 585-9798
sbartak@tfd215.org

Matt Cherry
U.S. History / Economics
(708) 585-2191
mcherry@tfd215.org

Katie Hanko-Sweeney
Economics / Sociology
(708) 585-2032
khanko@tfd215.org

Steve Nelson
U.S. / World History / Government
(708) 585-2055
snelson@tfd215.org

Therese Pecora
World History
(708) 585-2129
tpecora@tfd215.org

Chris Roberts
U.S. / World History / Government
(708) 585-2100
croberts@tfd215.org

Rob Shell
World / AP European History
(708) 585-2150
rshell@tfd215.org

Tim Sullivan
U.S. History / Economics / Government
(708) 585-2066
tsullivan@tfd215.org
http://www.sullivantfs.com

Tim Russell
U.S. / World History
(708) 585-2142
trussell@tfd215.org

Matt TIffy
U.S. / AP U.S. History
(708) 585-2067
mtiffy@tfd215.org
https://sites.google.com/site/mrtiffysclass/

Eric Valiska
World History / Economics
(708) 585-2079
evaliska@tfd215.org