Health and Physical Education have unique opportunities to contribute to the objectives of education. The nearer a person reaches optimum health as an individual the more likely are their chances of living constructively, effectively, and successfully. The modern concept of health and physical education directs itself toward development of the whole child. The curriculum in health and physical education strives for that goal.

The physical education teacher, using physical activity as the primary teaching tool, is concerned with the total learning situation, the personal and social relationships involved, the setting in which learning takes place, the outcomes of team work, as well as the kind and quality of the activity itself.

Teachers and Staff

Tim Cocco
Health / P.E.
(708) 585-2046
tcocco@tfd215.org

Gina Helbling
P.E.
(708) 585-2076
grose@tfd215.org

Trent Jensen
Health / P.E.
(708) 585-2127
tjensen@tfd215.org

Shawn Killeen
P.E.
(708) 585-3086
skilleen@tfd215.org

Paul Massat
P.E.
(708) 585-9744
pmassat@tfd215.org

Bob Padjen
P.E.
(708) 585-2107
rpadjen@tfd215.org

Chris Pruitt
P.E.
(708) 585-2167
cpruitt@tfd215.org

Sandy Shaughnessy
P.E.
(708) 585-2131
sshaughnessy@tfd215.org

Mike Tisza
P.E.
(708) 585-2135
mtisza@tfd215.org

Jamey Wallace
P.E.
(708) 585-9705
jwallace@tfd215.org

Nancy Welker
Health / P.E.
(708) 585-2156
nwelker@tfd215.org