Mathematics encompasses arithmetic, measurement, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, probability, and other fields. It deals with numbers, quantities, shapes and data as well as numerical relationships and operations. However, mathematics is much more than a collection of concepts and skills; it is a way of approaching new challenges through investigating, reasoning, visualizing and problem solving. It is a language to help us identify, describe and investigate patterns of everyday living. Mathematical skills will provide students with a solid foundation for success in the workplace, a basis for continued learning in mathematics, and a foundation for confronting real-life situations arising throughout their lives.


Teachers and Staff

Kevin Beck
Algebra / Geometry
(708) 585-2054
kbeck@tfd215.org

Rob Belin
Algebra / Geometry
(708) 585-2027
rbelin@tfd215.org

Elissa Belli
Algebra / Geometry
(708) 585-2133
ebelli@tfd215.org  

Meg Blahunka
Algebra / Geometry / Pre-Calculus
(708) 585-9407
mblahunka@tfd215.org

Leo Bonin
Geometry / Pre-Calculus
(708) 585-2029
lbonin@tfd215.org

Pam Crims
Algebra / Pre-Calculus
(708) 585-2058
pcrims@tfd215.org

Michael Fox
Algebra
(708) 585-2026
mfox@tfd215.org

Mary Henry
Algebra
(708) 585-2057
mhenry@tfd215.org

Carrie King
Algebra
(708) 585-2114
cking@tfd215.org

LaQuesha Martin
Algebra / Geometry
(708) 585-2071
lmartin@tfd215.org

Suzanne Mitchell
Math Department Aide
(708) 585-2155
smitchell@tfd215.org

Ronnie Petrey
Algebra / Statistics
(708) 585-2126
rpetrey@tfd215.org

Jill Ridgley
Algebra
(708) 585-2153
jridgley@tfd215.org

Kim Sands
Geometry
(708) 585-2154
ksands@tfd215.org

Fred Seibel
Algebra / AP Calculus
(708) 585-2122
fseibel@tfd215.org