Science

The Science Department curriculum involves the students in the use of hypothesis, collection of evidence and experimentation through the use of hands-on laboratory experiences. The scientific method is presented as a social enterprise that influences and is influenced by human thoughts and action.


Teachers and Staff

Holly Blair  
Chemistry/ Honors Chemistry
(708) 585-2184                  
hblair@tfd215.org  

Ouida Dyer-Bradford
Chemistry/ Earth Science
(708) 585-2033
odyer-bradford@tfd215.org  

Amanda Hanson
Anatomy/ Physiology
(708) 585-2193
ahanson@tfd215.org

Angela Germeraad 
Biology
(708) 585-2052
aeenigenburg@tfd215.org

Mike Ferchau
Biology
(708) 585-2047
mferchau@tfd215.org

Matt Jancich
Biology
(708) 585-2118
mjancich@tfd215.org

Tanya Kirkpatrick        
Honors Biology/ Principles of Chemistry
(708) 585-2139  
tstearney@tfd215.org
https://sites.google.com/site/tstearney 

Kelli McCullough         
Principles of Chemistry
(708) 585-9406                         
kmccullough@tfd215.org       
http://sites.google.com/site/msmcculloughsclasslink/

John McGuire
Physics
(708) 585-2158
jmcguire@tfd215.org

Taren O'Toole
Anatomy Physiology/ Biology
(708) 585-2069                 
totoole@tfd215.org
http://moodle.tfd215.org/login/index.php

Kerry Sudkamp
Biology/ Chemistry
(708) 585-2178
ksudkamp@tfd215.org

Rich Tarbunas             
Principles of Chemistry/ Physics 
(708) 585-9762            
rtarbunas@tfd215.org