Freshman House

Freshman House


The mission of the Freshmen Campus is to provide a rigorous and relevant learning environment while molding and supporting students to develop meaningful habits enabling them to excel academically as well as becoming life-long learners who will contribute to their community.  

Dear Parents & Guardians:

Let us be the first to welcome you to the TF North Community and specifically the Freshman House. The Freshman House was designed to promote learning in a smaller, more structured setting for the freshmen at TF North High School.

The administrators, along with selectively chosen, dedicated teachers, wanted to ensure that your child gets off to a great start in what will be their most critical year of high school. The teachers in the Freshman House have countless hours of experience and training working with freshmen, and they want to partner with the parents to ensure their child's success.

This is an exciting time, not only for the students but hopefully the parents too, as we introduce a lot of new and exciting programs geared strictly for the freshmen students and parents. While there are many new things about the Freshman House, we still hold true to the TF North tradition of "hardworking, caring, responsible and respectful."

Thank you and remember "This is our House".

Respectfully,
The TF North Freshman House Team

Program Objectives

  • To develop a support network for students.
  • To help students develop organizational skills.
  • To build a foundation in core courses that will ensure their success in future courses.
  • To provide fundamental skills and experiences on which to build life-long learning.
  • To foster successful transition into secondary education and beyond through support programs (i.e. mentoring, Freshmen Seminar).
  • To work collaboratively with parents to ensure student success (i.e. Algebra for parents, bring your parent to school day, Freshmen for a Day, etc.).
  • To create an exciting learning environment that promotes intellectual curiosity and growth.
  • To foster self-motivation, self-awareness, and self-discipline.
  • To build positive relationships based on mutual respect for individual differences and appreciation for diversity (with staff and peers).
  • To help each student strive for excellence and instill a desire to reach their maximum potential.
  • To expose students to different career paths that they might not otherwise be exposed to.

 

 

 

                                                      Location
Office, Room 218
Phone: (708) 585-1046

                                                             Staff

English and Reading

Ms. Janine Collins
Phone:  (708) 585-1140 
Email:  jcollins@tfd215.org

Ms. Sherri Murawski
Phone: 585-1044
Email: smurawski@tfd215.org 

Ms. Christin Passarelli
Phone:  585-1129
Email:  cpassarelli@tfd215.org

Mrs. Jacqueline Margraff-Spilde
Phone:  (708) 585-1093
Email:  jmargraff-spilde@tfd215.org

Mr. Shaun Posley
Phone: 585-1067
Email: sposley@tfd215.org

Mr. Christopher Russo
Phone: 585-1172
Email: crusso@tfd215.org

 

English Paraprofessional

Ms. Tyana Roth
Phone: 585-1176
Email: troth@tfd215.org

Ms. Thomasina Torres
Phone:  (708) 585-1035
Email:  ttorres@tfd215.org


Health

Mr. David Hamilton
Phone:  (708) 585-1117
Email:  dhamilton@tfd215.org


History

Mrs. Lisa Boersma
Phone: 585-1109
Email: lboersma@tfd215.org


Mr. Greg McCune
Phone: 585-1102
Email: gmccune@tfd215.org


Ms. LaTisha Cole
Phone: 585-1087
Email: lcole@tfd215.org 


Math

Mrs. Meghan Csoke
Phone:  585-1093
Email:  mgehrke@tfd215.org


Ms. Michelle Jones
Phone: 585-1175
Email: mjones@tfd215.org


Mr. Matthew Petitti 
Phone: 585-1117
Email: mpetitti@tfd215.org


Mr. Richard Tarka
Phone: 585-1049                               

Email: rtarka@tfd215.org


Math Paraprofessional

Mrs. Karen Lake
Phone:  585-1186
Email:  klake@tfd215.org


Science

Mr. Omari Garrett
Phone:  (708) 585-1111
Email:  ogarrett@tfd215.org 


Mr. Kevin O'Shea
Phone: 585-1070
Email: koshea@tfd215.org


Mrs. Kelly Mundy
Phone: 585-1072
Email: kmundy@tfd215.org


Spanish

Ms. Jennifer Ramos
Phone:  585-1050
Email:  jramos@tfd215.org